Tuesday, May 17, 2022
Home Campus news Ofosu Ampofo, Asiedu Nketiah, Okudzeto, Sammy Gyamfi, John Dumelo, Felix And Others...

Ofosu Ampofo, Asiedu Nketiah, Okudzeto, Sammy Gyamfi, John Dumelo, Felix And Others To Storm KNUST Today

- Advertisement -

The KNUST Chapter of the Tertiary Institutions Network, TEIN-KNUST is 26 years old. The group which is the intellectual branch of the National Democratic Congress is celebrating its 26th year anniversary on Sunday, June 13, 2021.

The anniversary which is bases on the theme, “Celebrating 26 Years of Existence, Enhancing Capacity Building Through Academia, and the Role of the Youth in Party Building”, will be held at the KNUST Law Faculty Auditorium.

The anniversary, although is been hosted in KNUST, it’s a national event. According to organisers, it is being hosted at the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, Kumasi, because the group was first established there.

- Advertisement -

The program will have the top hierarchy of the party in attendance including the National Chairman, Samuel Ofosu Ampofo, the General Secretary of the party Johnson Asiedu Nketiah, and the National Youth Organizer George Opare Addo Esq.

The National Women’s Organiser, Dr Hannah Bissiw, the Member of Parliament for North Tongu, Hon. Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwa, the Member of parliament for Ningo Prampram, Hon. Sam Dzata George and the Member of Parliament for Korley Klottey, Dr Zanetor Rawlings, the National Communications Officer, Sammy Gyamfi Esq, and the Deputy National Youth Organizer, Edem Agbana will also be in attendance.

Other dignitaries include the former Deputy Minister of Information, Felix Ofosu Kwakye, the immediate past parliamentary candidate for Ayawaso West Wuogon, John Dumelo, the National Director of Elections, Elvis Afriyie Ankrah, the National IT Director, Kwame Griffiths, the Ashanti Regional Chairman of the party, Andrews Nana Kwasi, the immediate past Parliamentary Candidate for Oforikrom, Hon. Henry Osei Akoto, Lawyer Stephen Kingsley Bennieh, the 2020 Parliamentary Candidate for Mampong, Dr Frank Amoakohene, Lawyer Evans Amankwah, former MCE for Obuasi, Hon Ofori Agyemang Boadi, Elikem Kotoko and Faustina Dery.

Paid Advertisement
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

You cannot copy content of this page